SICC again!

Yeah! Boss brought us to SICC for lunch again today!

I was too excited over the appetisers that I forgot to take any pictures of them. Basically they changed some of the items on the salad table. The soups they had today were mushroom soup and seafood soup. I tried both and preferred the mushroom to the seafood. The seafood soup was actually shark fin soup without shark fin. It wasn’t hot enough so by the time I brought it to the table, it had turned luke warm.

I had the raisin bread and it was so yummy. Very warm and comforting. Today I had salads with herb vinaigrette dressing which tasted great. Boss don’t like salad because he thinks that raw greens are for rabbits. LOL… Just like how I think 小白菜 is for my terrapins.

After 2 rounds of salads, my main dish came.

20120506-232250.jpg

It’s Baked Fillet of Baby Grouper Pescado.
I was a bit disappointed because the fish was tough. Kinda over cooked. It wouldn’t be so tasty if the fillet was more tender.

20120506-232651.jpg

My colleague had the BBQ Marinated Spanish Pork Ribs. It looks really good.

I was quite full today so for the desserts, I only had a few small slices of cakes and a cream puff.
Yum yum.. Glad that I didn’t fall into food coma after that.

Leave a Reply

