Mascarpone Cheese Tomato Pasta

My dinner for today was orzo cooked with mascarpone cheese tomato sauce and topped with a grilled cheese sausage.

The orzo pasta was bought from Greece and it took about 8 minutes to cook till al dente. I used the last bit of mascarpone cheese tomato sauce which I got from Marks & Spencer to cook the pasta and lastly, I drizzled some fresh extra virgin olive oil which I got from a farm in Greece as well.

The end product was really yummy! Even though I used very simple ingredients, the combination turned out pretty well and the olive oil gave the extra flavor. My brother complimented after he tried a mouthful. =)

Leave a Reply

