Stir Fried Instant Noodles Bento

I am trying to clear the veggies in my fridge before I go for holiday. I know they will spoil by the time I return.
For this bento, I have cleared my chilli, french beans and green onions, so I am left with iceberg lettuce, carrots and broccoli in the fridge.

I’ve made stir fried instant noodles with luncheon meat and veggies. It’s very quick and easy to cook.

For the instant noodles, I am using the brand “Indomie”. I would say this is the all-time favourite brand for Singaporeans and the must-stock-up item when they go to Indonesia.
Why?
Because the noodles don’t turn soggy so easily and the seasoning is awesome. I think the best fried Indomie I had was at the Batam ferry terminal. Food tends to taste best when cooked by the local!

Alright, back to the cooking.
I cut up the luncheon meat (Spam), and pan fry them without adding any oil. There is sufficient fats in the luncheon meat to make it crispy when pan-fried.

Once the luncheon meat is nicely browned on the surface, I added the french beans and chilli. No oil added as well.

Once the beans are slightly soft, I scrambled an egg. Still, no oil is required.

Earlier, I have boiled and drained the noodles. So I added the noodles and all the packed oil and seasonings in when the egg is done.
Mix well and stir fry for about 30 sec to 1 min. Add a little bit of water if it gets too dry.

After turning off the heat, I sprinkle some dried chilli flakes which I bought from Thailand. This will definitely spice up the noodles!

Here’s the final product with green onions added~
=)

Leave a Reply

