Ham and Egg Sandwich

I have been neglecting my blog lately!! I shall find time this week and clear the backlogs~ I have been eating a LOT, so there will be quite a number of entries to be done. =)
December.. it’s such an evil month when SK grows horizontally without control!!

Ok, for this entry, it’s about the sandwich I made for breakfast today. A really simple and quite healthy sandwich which I assembled within 10 minutes.

Ingredients for 2 sandwiches:
– 2 hard boiled eggs (sliced)
– 1 small tomato (sliced)
– some shredded carrot
– 2 slices of honey baked ham
– 2 slices of multi-grain bread
– some Kewpie mayonnaise
– some chilli sauce

The only cooking required is for the eggs. Pretty simple right?
So here’s the end product:

Sandwich

I shredded the carrot because Pakcik would definitely complain if it’s sliced and he has to chew on it. He doesn’t like the taste of raw carrot, but I love it. Sigh… He is already so old but still behaves like a kid who is picky with food. =__=”

Anyway, the sandwich was really filling and lasted me till lunch.

Leave a Reply

