Chocolate Cupcakes

Chocolate Cupcakes

After the poison mushroom cupcakes, I decided to bake something more decent. This time, I went to get the pre-mix because I got lazy.
Using pre-mix is so convenient. All I have to do is to add oil and eggs and the mixture is ready~ This omits the need to wash multiple bowls, utensils and electric mixer etc.

Filling the cupcakes tray to 3/4 full, popping them into the oven and here comes my pretty cupcakes~

Chocolate Cupcakes 1

 

Chocolate Cupcakes 2

It’s so easy and yummy~

I baked them in 2 batches because my baking tray is so small. And I did something stupid. In one of the batches, I added chocolate in the middle of the cupcakes. Then without thinking, I poked toothpicks in to see if the cupcakes were ready, and the toothpicks kept coming out coated with chocolate. =____=” Really stupid of me… It took me a while before I realised the problem and trust me, I rolled my eyeballs at myself till they almost drop out.
That’s the sad life of a noob baker…

Leave a Reply

