Chicken Rice Bento

Lunch box

 

This was one of the lunch which I brought to work. I cooked rice with the Hainanese chicken rice paste, then added luncheon meat, sunny side up and veggies to it. This was prepared the night before and steamed using my electric lunch box at work the next day. Notice that I don’t pre-cook my veggies because I am steaming them the next day. Anyway, it was so fragrant that my colleagues were drooling over it. =)

Who says chicken rice must come with chicken? Luncheon meat (Spam) tastes even better!

One response to “Chicken Rice Bento

  1. What a delightful Bento!
    I love chicken. I tried baked Chicken Cutlets..
    http://bit.ly/JahYM2

Leave a Reply

