Week 24 Day 2

Updates for last week:

Went for regular check-up at the clinic on Tues. Auntie accompanied me as the Husband couldn’t make it. I followed my plan of not eating breakfast and went straight to the clinic in the morning. The scale showed 59.4kg. Phew!!! I am not over weight this time! Urine dipstick showed no abnormality as well.

Dr Tho was pleased to see the weight. But he saw through my trick and asked if I had postponed my breakfast. Lol… He is smart.. 

He did the usual scan and told me that baby’s head is down. I suspected that prior to the visit because my tummy became pointy from the usual round and broad shape. Also, the kicks were mostly around the belly button and lower abdomen. 

Baby’s estimated weight is 600gm and everything else looks fine. My fibroid is about 5.9cm so no worries for now. Blood pressure is still on the lower side (105/65 mmHg). I also bought the Omron blood pressure machine to regularly monitor my bp. 

After checking that baby is well, Dr Tho suddenly said that he will show me baby’s face. Initially I thought it’s just the usual 2D front view of the face. But, Dr Tho changed the ultrasound probe and with 1 click, the 3D image appeared!! OMG! That’s a big surprise! Usually 3D ultrasound requires a top-up fee but Dr Tho printed that shot for me for free! So awesome!

Here’s the 3D pic to share!

  
Baby’s nose looks so big! See the high nose bridge and pouty mouth! That is definitely the husband’s nose. I hope she has beautiful big eyes. =)

Auntie was very amazed with all the new technologies. She said that the ultrasound was terrible during her time. Lol… Her era is like 20 years ago… Ancient time… 

Anyway, Dr Tho said that as long as baby moves everyday, the frequency doesn’t matter for now. Also, baby may continue to rotate as there’s still plenty of space in the womb. I got a letter from him for my flight on Sunday. It’s gonna be the last travel till I pop. 

Bump pic for this week:

   
 

Leave a Reply

