Week 25 Day 7

The bump is getting heavier everyday. Weight has increased to 59.8kg. The tummy feels crampy and tight for the past 2 days, and I accidentally pulled a butt muscle. There is this sharp pain on my left butt when I stand up. Luckily it only lasted for 1 day. Acid reflux has also worsen a bit especially after a full meal. With the 32 degrees weather, my body feels like an oven, or fire ball to be more accurate. =__=”

I am so missing the cool weather in Taiwan. It was nice to be walking in the street with cold wind blowing. Too bad, my work only requires me to be there for 5 days and now I have to be back to this freaking hot country. The Husband has caught a cold from Taiwan. I don’t know how he got so weak or maybe he was wearing too little. And because he caught a cold, he coughs and sneezes a lot. I am worried that he might pass the virus to me… Been nagging at him to cover his mouth when he coughs.. It’s not fun to be sick when one is pregnant. He needs to understand this. 

We went for the Super Mom seminar at Expo on Saturday. It was pretty beneficial because it covers topics such as labor process and breast feeding tips. A goodie bag was given to us. One of the items is this Palmer’s cocoa butter lotion for stretch marks.  

 I have seen this brand a long time ago in retail shops, and finally tried it today.

The texture is very creamy and thick. It’s easy to apply and moisturises the skin. But, the smell is horrible. Maybe others will like it but I find it smelly. It has this extremely artificial chocolate smell. The type of smell that you get from cheapo chocolate treats. Imagine this artificial chocolate smell plus grease. Ewwww… Maybe it’s my Super sensitive nose, or maybe it’s just my personal preference, but I ain’t gonna touch this lotion ever again. I washed my hands 3 times and the smell is still there. My top is also stained with the smell… Yuck!

I shall stick to my Nivea Q10 firming lotion for now.  

 It’s not greasy and provides sufficient moisture for the growing skin. 

Leave a Reply

