Friday lunch @ Kuishin Bo

I seriously think that we ladies have 4 stomachs just like cows.
After having 1 serving of Nicole’s lasagna, garlic bread and salad in office, we headed to Kushinbo in Jurong Point for more food.

We took the 1 hour lunch @ $21.90++.
So without wasting anytime, we headed straight to the food sections once we were assigned a table.

Love the fresh sashimi! We practically took 1/2 of the salmon there~

The sushi section that was constantly replenished.

The prawns looked so fresh and succulent! I didn’t try this because I was too lazy to peel them. *wished that my prawn-peeler was there*

Hairy crabs!

Chawanmushi!! My favourite!
The egg was smooth. It contained crab meat, ginkgo and chicken cube. I only had 1 serving because it could be quite filling.

This is the soba & udon section.

I like my cha soba this way! With lotsa seaweed, spring onions and wasabi!
*slurp*

My plate!
Ebi tempura and soft shell crab were so crispy~ I like the takopachi balls too~
Didn’t really enjoy the dumplings because they tasted kinda weird.

Teppanyaki black pepper beef cubes! This is the must-have item in Kushinbo.
The chef cooked the beef to medium and then poured the black pepper sauce over it before garnishing with spring onions.
I ordered 2 servings to share.

Dessert station.
I like the green tea chiffon cake. It’s soft and fluffy plus the cream was not too thick.

The little cakes looked so cute and yummy. Too bad my stomach can’t contain them all.

I like this ice cream machine. There is a choice of vanilla, green tea and mixed flavor ice cream.

I like my green tea ice cream topped with chocolate rice.
The ice cream was smooth, thick and strong green tea flavor. A nice sweet dessert to change the palette after eating all the salty food.

Marshmallow dipped in chocolate fondue!

Every time after eating sweet stuff, I would craving for some salty food again.
So it’s time for beef kaminabe. The soup was salty and flavorful. The beef was thinly sliced and accompanied by rice noodles, veggies, toufu and japanese fish cake.
I like to add udon to this because the udon would absorb the soup and taste so good!

The whole lunch was ended off with this tea pot soup.

So satisfied. I was so full that I skipped dinner that night.
=)

2 responses to “Friday lunch @ Kuishin Bo

  1. nice post! really admire you that within 1 hr u can eat so much food & yet still have time for photos!!

Leave a comment