East Coast Park

Went to East Coast Park on Friday evening after work.

Every time I would see these houses along the expressway towards ECP. Those houses aren’t exactly very special or interesting, but I just like them. Maybe I like it because of it’s location, the residents have a fantastic river view and could also see the Singapore flyer from their homes.

The traffic was rather heavy so it took an hour to reach ECP.

By the time I reached there, the sun was setting. The clouds were reddened by the setting sun in the west.

Aww… Such a romantic place.
It warms my heart whenever I see couples hand in hand strolling along the beach.

I saw this dessert shop which ah Hua recommended. It’s behind the McDonald’s.

Ah Hua said that this shop was opened by Taiwanese and it’s good.
Feeling curious, I ordered one mango milk snowflake ice ($4.50).

The ice was made from milk, so there was a very light taste of milk. The ice was really fine like snowflakes. The mango cubes were sweet but not exactly fresh because they were slightly oxidized.
Overall, it wasn’t really yummy because the ice was rather bland and too few mangoes.

In the same shop, there was a stall selling food. There were items like western food, pasta and rice on hot plate. This was the chicken cutlet on hot plate ($6.90).
The fries were  thin and crispy, which tasted like those sold in kopitiam’s western food stalls. The cutlet was quite thick and juicy but lacked of taste. Guess it wasn’t marinated well.
I wouldn’t recommend anyone to try this.

After eating, we headed to Bedok jetty for a walk.

The view from Bedok jetty was beautiful. Too bad I have shaky hands and no tripod, other wise the photos would be better.

Leave a comment