Kuishin Bo Lunch

This is a post for 14 Jul. Feeling angsty at work on that day and we were craving for salmon, so Min & I decided to go Kuishin Bo.

*Minnie, if you are reading this post, yes, we went to stuffed ourselves without you!! The idea was that we could go again when you are back!!!*

We didn’t make any reservation because it was an impromptu decision. Lucky for us, we got a seat just beside the sashimi section. It was a perfect spot since we planned to salmonfied ourselves.

Think we are getting good at this speedy lunch affair. These were on our table within 5 mins.

Here’s my serving of appetizer. =)
I am the kind of person who can’t live without rice, so I must at least have a few sushi to go with the sashimi. I like the maki; small but yummy. The salmon mentai sushi wasn’t as good as I expected. The roe on the salmon was rather fishy. I only took one bite and abandoned it.

*It’s kinda a bad idea to blog about food at this hour.. It makes my stomach rumble.. I wish there is salmon sashimi in my fridge NOW…*

Chilled succulent prawns for Min~ *Zyrtec Alert!*
I didn’t eat the prawns because I was lazy to peel the shell. Wished my prawns-peeler was there~

I took my usual fried items and cha soba. Crispy soft shell crab + ebi tempura + takoyaki balls~

Min ordered the kaminabe with just the beef and soup. Brilliant idea! *Min is smart*
We used to get the original kaminabe with comes with a lot of veggie and tofu which we didn’t like. So this time round, we have just the beef and the soup! I wonder how they make the soup so tasty and addictive.
We had 2 servings of this because the soup was so addictive and the beef was so soft that we hardly need to chew.

Chawanmushi~ I love chawanmushi. The egg was smooth and soft. I could easily eat 10 of this if I weren’t going to eat other stuff at the buffet.

Had the black pepper beef again. Still as yummy and tender.

I tried more dessert this time. My favorite is the mango cake, and second is the grape + strawberry dipped in chocolate fondue. =)

Matcha ice cream to end the meal.

We came to a conclusion. If we want lotsa sashimi for lunch, we should do Kuishin Bo. And if we want a variety of sushi, we should do Sakae Sushi. =)

Leave a comment