Bday Celebration @ Timbre Substation

Finally I am writing about my bday celebrations. I have been really busy doing online shopping, playing games on ipad 2 and FB games that I hardly have time to do anything else.

My very sweet girls organised a bday celebration at Timbre Substation on 15 July. =)
It’s my “19th” bday celebration. I brain washed the girls to agree that I am 19 this year since they celebrated my “18th” bday last year.

Hua, JL and I reached the place earlier than the reservation time. It has been quite rainy for the whole afternoon, so we chose the table with full shelter in case it rains again later at night. I wonder why Timbre doesn’t make the place fully sheltered.

The rest of the girls wouldn’t be arriving so soon but the 3 of us were already hungry. In order to keep us alive, we ordered beer and buffalo wings first.

For the current Happy Hour deal, beer is at Buy 2 pints and get 1 pint free. Between Erdinger and Heineken, I prefer Heineken. Because I am a bitter-beer person, so Erdinger tastes too light for me.

The wings came after a while. It’s my first time having the buffalo wings at Timbre. It’s so yummy! The wings were fried till crispy and topped with the Timbre’s devil sauce. The sauce was sweet and mildly spicy.  ♥ it!

Having the wings with ice-cold beer was such an enjoyment. I wished this could be my daily after-work routine, but I guess I would turn into a fat ball within a couple of weeks.

Soon Aly, Jan and WY reached.  Jan’s favorite is the roast duck pizza, so we ordered it.

The pizza used to be square, but now it’s round. As such, the size of the pizza hadshrunk. Plus the amount of duck on the pizza had also reduced. =(
Inflation?
Luckily the taste of the pizza was still the same. The sauce was still good and the crispy popiah skin was so addictive.
Maybe due to the shape of the pizza, the cut was a bit off. We ended up having to cut the pizza again with the knifes provided. I prefer the old square pizza which was cut in nice small squares. Easier to eat and less messy.

Calamari!! I love calamari~
According to Jan, the portion had shrunk too.

Initially, the waiter served us the tartar sauce way before the calamari. For an instance, all 6 of us just stared at the white sauce on the table. It was rather funny because all of us were wondering what’s the white sauce for. Until the waiter noticed our reaction and quickly explained that it’s for the calamari which would be served later.

We also had Louisiana Fries and another round of buffalo wings.

Hua suggested we get a Half & Half pizza. We had half of the pizza with Spicy Cajun Chicken & Basil and the other half with Seafood In Hot Stuff.
Yes, there were only 3 prawns on the pizza.
Never mind the shrunk portion and sparingly added toppings, the pizza was good. Thin and crispy crust with very savory sauce and plenty of cheese.

Friday night was 53A, so we stayed for the first set which started at 10.30pm. It started raining half way through and thank goodness we chose the right table.
2 very cute customers opened their umbrellas and continue sitting at their table which was at the non-sheltered area. The rest of the customers squeezed into the sheltered area.

I like 53A, especially Sarah. The first time I heard her sing was during Aly’s proposal 3 years ago. Her singing seemed better now.

The girls SMSed to dedicate a song for me and wrote that I was celebrating my 19th Bday. Sarah read it out and I almost hid under the table. There were 2 other authentic teens celebrating their bday too and were invited up the stage. I refused to go up because it would be so embarrassing to say that I am “19” when I obviously looked so much older.
But still ♥ the girls for the dedication!

And of course, the group photo!

♥♥♥

Leave a comment