Daily Archives: March 17, 2012

Song Fa Bak Kut Teh

Pakcik brought me to Rocher road (Blk 1) for bak kut teh this afternoon. He said that the stall sells good bak kut teh.
When we reached there, I realised that it’s actually Song Fa BKT.

20120317-184321.jpg

Yep, the soup was good. Strong pepper taste and generous amount of garlic. The pork was boiled till tender and easily separated from the bone.
The salted veggie was good but slightly oily.

As for the braised pork knuckles, it’s not bad. The skin was very Q and minimal fat underneath it. Some part of the meat was a bit tough though.
I think the bak kut teh was better.
The whole meal only cost $12.50.

After lunch, we headed to OG. Pakcik said that there was a sale and he wanted to buy some polo tees. In the end, I spend twice as much as him on lingeries and Dad’s shirts. =___=”
Haiz… Women and shopping… The never ending tragedy…

Headed back to Bt Batok, and saw the Tamiya booth outside West Mall.

20120317-185405.jpg

20120317-185442.jpg

So many kids participated in the race, even little girls. I have never played tamiya cars before and I never understand it either. To me, it’s just a tiny car going round the circuit before flying out.

20120317-190015.jpg

That was a very cute and chubby girl at the race.

20120317-190104.jpg

Pakcik took several pictures of the cars. He said it was part of his childhood. Well, my childhood was all about Barbie, Tom & Jerry, Power Ranger etc. =)