Lunch @ Pepper Lunch

Having cravings for pepper lunch again!
Min, Hua, Minnie and I went to the pepper lunch in IMM.

The queue wasn’t too long when we reached there around 12 noon.
I was choosing between the double hamburger steak with egg ($11.90) and the beef pepper rice ($9.90). The lunch special comes with a drink and a side without having to top up $2 (applicable outside lunch hours).
The 3 of them ordered beef pepper rice and salmon rice. Being influenced by them, I decided to get the beef pepper rice too.

We were allocated to table number 45 again! We sat at that table the last time we lunch with Joyce mama. =)
We only waited for a few minutes before our food was served.

These are the condiments placed on the table. I prefer the honey brown sauce to the garlic soya sauce. But for my beef pepper rice, I would add both the sauces and extra black pepper!

They included the little guide on how to cook the food in their mini menu.

Here comes my beef pepper rice!
I have gotta take the picture real quick and start mixing the rice and beef before it’s over cooked.
The hot plate is over 200ºc, so the beef will be cooked within seconds.

There is pepper butter hidden in the middle of the rice. So I had to mix everything evenly.

This is how it looked after mixing. The rice tasted so fragrant with the butter and condiments. The sweet corn goes so well with the salted rice and beef.
Some of the rice was slightly charred and became crispy. The taste is similar to clay pot rice.
I finished all the rice. Felt so satisfied!

I ordered caramel ice cream for the side. It was served after I finished my rice.
Caramel was drizzled over the vanilla ice cream. I think the brown powder was powdered peanuts. The sweetness of the ice cream completed the meal~

Such a high-carb lunch. I was a complete slug after lunch again.
=)

Leave a comment