New Harbour Cafe & Bar

I slept past noon today and only managed to get my breakfast + lunch + dinner at around 4pm. Pakcik brought me to New Harbour Cafe & Bar because he was craving for the food there.

IMG_0259

My well-rested look. Not panda-looking today~

Both of us had a pint of lager to start the meal. And similar to my previous visit, we ordered the crispy roast pork and clams.

roasted pork

The roasted pork belly was good. It’s one of the most popular dish in this bar. The crackling was great and meat was still not dry. There were 2 types of chili sauce: red (spicy) and black (sweet). I really like the crispy pork with the lager.

clams

The other popular dish is the clams in beer and garlic stock. SK loves clams and so you can expect her eyes to be beaming at the sight of this pot. The big and fat clams were awesome and the stock (slightly salty) was great for drinking.

Initially I wanted to get the baked mussels too, but the beer made me feel full. So that’s all we had and it only cost around $50. Shall introduce this place to the CCC ladies next time!

Leave a comment